Bachelor of Real Estate - University of Nairobi | Educartis

4 years
On Campus


Course Overview

The School of Engineering, which was started under the Royal Technical College, has provided quality engineering education since 1956. Students were admitted from the whole of East African region until the demise of the East African Community. The School of Engineering has five Departments:- Department of Electrical and Information Engineering, Department of Civil and Construction Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Department of Environmental and Biosystems Engineering and Department of Geospatial and Space Technology.

The School of Engineering earlier known as Faculty of Engineering up to 2005 having been in existence since 1956 started training Engineering graduates for the award of Bachelor of Science degree of University of London and later transformed into Faculty of Engineering of the University College of Nairobi of the University of East Africa.

It was the only Faculty of Engineering in East Africa until the University of Dar es salam and Makerere developed their own Faculties of Engineering in the 1970s. The School assisted the two new Faculties in developing their programs. The School took an active role during the formation of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya (IEK) with several members of the academic staff holding leadership roles in the IEK to date

The School of Engineering has in the last forty (40) year produced over six thousand (6,000) engineering graduates and many are involved in the infrastructure and socio-economic development nationally and internationally.

The School has assisted on setting and development of academic standard for engineering programmes in conjunction with the Engineers Registration Board while staff in the Department of Geospatial and Space Technology are actively involved in the affairs of the Institution of Surveyors of Kenya and Land Surveyors Board.


Show More

When do I start?

Next available course

School type cp

Interested in this institutions?


Admission Criteria

Applicants must satisfy the minimum University of Nairobi General Admission criteria as provided for under statute XXII. In addition, applicants with the following qualifications will be eligible for consideration for admission into the degree programme:K.C.S.E. Applicants or Equivalent: Mean Grade C+ with a minimum of grade C+ in the following subject clusters:Cluster 1: MathematicsCluster II: English or KiswahiliCluster III: Physics or Chemistry or Biology or Accounts or Commerce or EconomicsCluster IV: Geography or Agriculture or History or Building Construction or Drawing and Design or Woodwork;(b) KACE (‘A’ Level) Applicants or Equivalent: Two Principal Passes in any one of the following subjects: Economics, History, Geography, Commerce, or any other relevant subject, and a credit pass in the English language and Mathematics at KCE level or equivalent.(c) Diploma Holders: Kenya National Examinations Council (KNEC) Diploma or its equivalent in: Building Construction, Architectural Studies, Land Surveying and Civil Engineering; or Diploma in Estate Agency and Property Management from University of Nairobi or any other institution of higher learning recognized by the University of Nairobi Senate.(d) Degree Holders: A holder of a University degree or its equivalent from a recognized University in the following areas: Architecture, Engineering, Design, Economics, Quantity Surveying, Construction Management, Commerce, Building Economics and Planning.​

Course Provider